Lilly Scholar History

This year a total of 143 scholarships were awarded statewide by the Indianapolis-based Lilly Endowment Inc., in conjunction with community foundations and Independent Colleges of Indiana, Inc. (ICI). ICI is a nonprofit corporation that represents 30 regionally accredited degree granting, nonprofit, private colleges and universities in the state. 

Since 1998, 45 students have been awarded Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships through the Wayne County Foundation. 


1998 Maria (Mahuron) Klein Northeastern
1999 Brandon Gaddis Centerville
1999 Jonathan Hendrix Richmond
2000 Shaun Lieberman Hagerstown
2000 Stephanie (Steele) McGraw Lincoln
2001 Samara Lykens Hagerstown
2001 Stacye Smallwood Richmond
2001 Laura Yevcak Centerville
2002 Adam Charlton Lincoln
2002 Lynn (Hamilton) Bode Centerville
2002 Rachel (Metzger) Szostek Richmond
2003 Trent Burris Centerville
2003 Monica (Jordan) Tinkle Northeastern
2003 Kara Willis Richmond
2004 Whitney England Hagerstown
2004 Emmanuel Greene Richmond
2004 Meghan (Sweet) Pearson Lincoln
2005 Kristan (Hoblit) Riley Hagerstown
2005 Andrea Stephen Centerville
2006 Anna (Fagan) Horton Hagerstown
2006 Rachel (Russell) Rose Northeastern
2007 Rebecca Lanter Hagerstown
2007 Michael Maurer Richmond
2008 Allison (Schroer) Clark Lincoln
2008 Jacob Slifer Richmond
2009 Ryan A. Carman Centerville
2009 Hunter R. Lambright Centerville
2010 Natalia Liu Centerville
2010 Lekisha Bradley Northeastern
2011 Alex Crist Richmond
2011 Kara (Lambright) Schroeder Centerville
2012 Tyler Hoodlebrink Hagerstown
2012 Erica Coulter Centerville
2013 Adam Schroeder Seton
2013 Matthew Stoughton Centerville
2014 Kaitlin Kramer Richmond
2014 Leah Basford Centerville
2015 Kiersten Merida Lincoln
2015 Kristen Kramer Richmond
2016 Maria Stiens Seton
2016 Elle Hellwarth Hagerstown
2017 Andrea Pegg Richmond
2017 Katelyn Vierk Richmond
2018 Taylor Brown Richmond
2018 Logan Harmeyer Lincoln




Today. Tomorrow. Forever.

Gray Line

Donate to the WCF

33 South 7th Street
Richmond, IN  47374
Phone: (765) 962-1638

Contact Us

Site Developed by:

Stay In the Loop

Stay up-to-date on Foundation activities and philanthropic giving!
Sign up for our weekly eNewsletter.

social media

social media Linked in for WCF twitter wcf

2018© Wayne County Foundation, Inc., Wayne County, Indiana

The Wayne County, Indiana, Foundation, Inc. exists to foster and encourage private philanthropic giving, to enhance the spirit of community and to improve the quality of life in the Wayne County, Indiana, area now and for future generations.

Confirmed in Compliance
with National Standards
for U.S. Community Foundations